The new Impact Awards 2019, recognizing excellence in business and community, will be on Thursday May 9, and will feature keynote speaker, Peter Mansbridge as part of the celebration.

Establish Media and Laing Studios are media sponsors for the event and we recorded videos with the fourteen finalists for the Impact Awards. We have embedded them below for your viewing pleasure.

Take a minute to watch them and learn a little about some of the outstanding people and businesses in our community.

‘Circle of Excellence’ Master Award Nominees

Bob McCaig

Impressions Printing

‘Standing Ovation’ Merit Award

Doug Tarry Ltd.

Dan Kelly

‘Exceeding Everest’ Business Award

Geerlinks Home Hardware

Gorman-Rupp Canada

Inspirational Women Award

Kelly Franklin

Maria Fiallos

‘Rising Star’ Next-Gen Award

Matt McLennan

Devin McRae

‘Bright Beginnings’ Start-Up Award

Limitless Tattoos Inc.


‘Unsung Heroes’ Non-Profit Award

St. Thomas Elgin Public Art Centre

The Railworks Coalition